Partner Advertisment

Excluded Country 2022 For DV Lottery 2022

Qualified Country of Birth

Your country of birth must be qualified to participate in the DV Lottery. Your citizenship is not relevant in this process. What is most important is the country of your birth, in accordance with current world political maps.

List of Excluded Countries

Almost everyone qualifies for the DV Lottery. The only exceptions are people born in a country with a very high rate of emigration into the US.

Green Card Lottery Country List 2020

Due to the high immigration rate into the United States, the following countries are excludes from the DV Program:

Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (including Hong Kong SAR), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

People born in Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

 DV Lottery 2022

Individuals who were born in any of the above-mentioned excluded countries may apply if:

  • their spouses were born in one of the eligible countries, or
  • their parents (both not born in this excluded country) were only temporary residents of the excluded, non-eligible countries.

Leave a Comment